Tragic Queens

CABAL

Company website

An impending collision of live video & shifting performance spaces / identity & celebrity / high fashion & low budget -- propelling spectator and performer alike into a hypnotic journey as we explore the connection between [contemporary ""SAD GIRLS"" & classical TRAGIC QUEENS] in an intoxicating performance party.

CABAL explore la connexion entre les filles tristes contemporaines et les reines tragiques dans une performance interdisciplinaire et vivifiante. Veuillez notez que cette production déroulera en anglais seulement.

With / avec: Alex Petrachuk, Anthony Kennedy, Devon Bate, Jillian Harris, Meagan Schroeder, Kate Stockburger & Rhiannon Collett

Thursday, August 17 at 8pm
Friday, August 18 at 8pm
Saturday, August 19 at 8pm
Sunday, August 20 at 2pm

Thursday, August 24 at 8pm (There will be a Talk-Back after this performance)
Friday, August 25 at 8pm
Saturday, August 26 at 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, August 27 at 2pm

Tickets can be purchase online or by telephone.
For reduced prices, please give us a call at 514-849-3378.
Please note that same day sales are by telephone only.

HORAIRE / SCHEDULE

  • Thursday 17 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Friday 18 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Saturday 19 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Sunday 20 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 24 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Friday 25 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Saturday 26 August 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 26 August 2017 / 20:00
  • Sunday 27 August 2017 / 14:00

90 minutes
Pour âges / For ages 16+
Retardataires / Latecomers : 10 minutes

Coming Soon

A hot new platform for performance experimentation hosted by contemporary dance artist Karen Fennell. Emerging and established performance-makers are invited to share their freshest and most burning ideas in works of 10 minutes or less. Stick around afterwards for drinks and informal discussion –- Did YOU think THAT was DANCE ...?!

Deux mondes. Celui de l'extérieur, avec toutes les incertitudes et le brouhaha de la vie réelle. Celui de l'intérieur, un petit appartement tranquille où vivent trois jeunes adultes. Louis, qui lit beaucoup trop le journal, a des difficultés à contrôler ses angoisses. Charlotte, qui passe d'un gars à l'autre, ne s'aime tout simplement pas. Et Anna, qui sent qu'elle est remplie de pus, se déguise, car tout est plus simple quand elle est déguisée. Ah oui! Il y a aussi cette voix robotique qui nous parvient du téléphone pour nous annonce la fin du monde...

Dr. Sketchy Montréal vous invite à sa prochaine séance de modèle vivant, L'éveil. Le lendemain du jour de la marmotte, venez dessiner la jolie Sucre à la Crème. Elle mélangera l'Art nouveau et le pin up en présentant la transition de l'hiver au printemps.

Dr. Sketchy Montreal invites you to its next figure drawing session, L'éveil. The day after Groundhog Day, come draw the lovely Sucre à la Crème. She will blend Art Nouveau and pinup while presenting the transition from winter to spring.