Container

Rosemary Leach

Company website

“Container”

An exhibition of impressionist paintings by Rosemary Leach.

“Many of my compositions involve an empty glass left on a stair, a bowl of blueberries, a pot of coffee. The notion that our moments are held purposefully is appealing to me and creates a sense of safety and intention. Like the Buddhist begging bowl, I like the idea of gratitude for what life serves us, even when that means holding emptiness.”.

FREE!

Event held at the MainLine Gallery.

HORAIRE / SCHEDULE

  • Wednesday 17 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 18 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 19 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 20 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 24 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 25 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 26 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 26 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 27 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 28 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 31 May 2017 / 14:00

360 minutes
Retardataires / Latecomers : 360 minutes

Coming Soon

A highly imaginative only child shuffles through a deck of different characters from her Irish upbringing on a journey to discover her true self. Nominated for the Mainline Creativity Award, 2016 Montreal Fringe.

A new workshop from MainLine! Sell yourself without selling out. Learn how to craft your messaging in order to propel your career forward. Take this straight-forward workshop with MainLine's Executive & Artistic Director Amy Blackmore. The workshop will include important topics including the creation of your own branding, online presence, in-person networking tips, resume/cover letter writing for the arts, interview skills and more!

Dr. Sketchy Montréal vous invite à sa prochaine séance de modèle vivant, L'éveil. Le lendemain du jour de la marmotte, venez dessiner la jolie Sucre à la Crème. Elle mélangera l'Art nouveau et le pin up en présentant la transition de l'hiver au printemps.

Dr. Sketchy Montreal invites you to its next figure drawing session, L'éveil. The day after Groundhog Day, come draw the lovely Sucre à la Crème. She will blend Art Nouveau and pinup while presenting the transition from winter to spring.