Container

Rosemary Leach

Company website

“Container”

An exhibition of impressionist paintings by Rosemary Leach.

“Many of my compositions involve an empty glass left on a stair, a bowl of blueberries, a pot of coffee. The notion that our moments are held purposefully is appealing to me and creates a sense of safety and intention. Like the Buddhist begging bowl, I like the idea of gratitude for what life serves us, even when that means holding emptiness.”.

FREE!

Event held at the MainLine Gallery.

HORAIRE / SCHEDULE

  • Wednesday 17 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 18 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 19 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 20 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 24 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Thursday 25 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 26 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Friday 26 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Saturday 27 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Sunday 28 May 2017 / 14:00
  • Wednesday 31 May 2017 / 14:00

360 minutes
Retardataires / Latecomers : 360 minutes

Coming Soon

Late Company is a powerful new drama that delves into the shattering aftershocks of bullying, homophobia, mental health, and teen suicide. It’s a poignantly relevant contemporary story of forgiveness, accountability and reprisal.

Dr. Sketchy Montréal vous invite à sa prochaine séance de modèle vivant, Elektra. Un faux pas ou trait de crayon, puis vous risquez des saïs à la gorge! Coeur de Lyon posera en Elektra, assassin légendaire de l'univers Marvel. Dr. Sketchy Montreal invites you to its next figure drawing session, Elektra. One wrong step or pencil stroke, and you might end up with a pair of saï to your throat! Coeur de Lyon will pose as Marvel's legendary assassin, Elektra.

The clock is ticking: Morning Post editor Walter Burns pulls every trick in the book to stop his ex-wife and star reporter from leaving town forever to marry another man - and save an inmate headed for death row along the way.

This screwball comedy/drama started life as the stage play The Front Page before becoming a popular film starring Rosalind Russell and Cary Grant. Snowglobe Theatre's production is an original stage adaptation of both by director Peter Giser.